Skip to main content

Funny story...

First things first. If you ever hear someone respond to a question or whatever with "Funny story...", walk away fast. I mean seriously, just leave. Most of the time you will not find it funny. Especially if I say it, so feel free to leave. Go read another blog entry or if you want a good read, read Jessie Diggins' blog. She's an amazing skier and her blog entries are usually pretty good. Which reminds me that I have read all the through to her most recent blog post! I am now reading through Reese Hanneman's blog. Okay, back to the story. Well actually we haven't really gotten to the story yet so I guess it would technically be something more along the lines of: Okay, let's get to the story. There that's better. Okay, I'm just going to start a new paragraph and the story shall begin there.

So, funny story...After icing various body parts yesterday I started packing for Hawaii. I know we're not leaving until the second but Vienna and I are sharing a non-carry on and I'm going to her house  on Thursday to see how we're going to do this. As  I was packing I realized that I'm in need of clean underwear. (Yes I have a lot of underwear. I'm a girl it's what we do). I probably didn't need to share that but oh well, it's my blog. I can say what I want. Anyways, so I decided that this would be the perfect time to do laundry. I also realized that just about everything I own is dirty, which explains why I've been wearing clothes I usually don't wear often. ANYWAYS,  I did a load, and all was all fine and dandy. Until I remembered that the drier's broke. -.- I got creative....
Yup. That's my creativeness at work!
I actually wound up doing another load. That load only looks small. Half the clothes were moisture-wicking, for working out. Then there's another line that you can't see because it's on the other side of the room. I set up a fan that'd blow on them and the dehumidifier.
OH NO!!!!!!! I just realized that I left my inhaler in the gym after track!!!!! Crap!! Hopefully KJ grabbed it since it was somewhat by his stuff...

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I GOT A JOB

So in my last post I talked about how I was thinking about doing a home baking thing. I went to the Armory to give Sergeant Nelson a cupcake. Side note: A couple weeks ago I had made cupcakes and brought some over for the guys but he hadn't been there that day and therefor didn't get any, which is why I brought one today since I had baked this weekend. Side-side note: They were maple pancake cupcakes with maple butter cream frosting. All homemade. He was in a meeting so I was waiting in the, I don't know, building entrance area(?) I met this woman who was waiting for a her meeting. Side note: Turns out that due to weather her meeting had been canceled and she just hadn't been told. We started talking and she told me that she was here to talk about a party for the US that she was planning for Sunday the weekend before the fourth. So we got to talking about and she was telling me about what food she was thinking of and, I kid you not, a lig...

How Rude!

Mother Nature must be in a terrible mood. Just today we've gotten 5-8 inches with more to come tonight. Wait a second *runs to window* fat flakes are still falling from the sky! Maybe I'll just keep this short and go skiing instead... Nothing special really happened today, but there was something that I wanted to share. I just can't remember what it was...I'll remember later! Well I found out that I won't be able to go tomorrow. It;s a real bummer cause I was really looking forwards to it. I mean really looking forward to it. I was so excited I couldn't sit in class! The fact that it's now an impossibility brings a sadness to my life. It'll pass by Saturday and it's not a true sadness. It's more of the fact that I can feel this great chance at something I might never get to do again, at meeting my idol, passing me by.  Oh well. Life's full of opportunity. Maybe one day this chance will come again and I'll be able to take full advantage ...

Random bits and pieces of stuff

WARNING: There are a lot of pictures While biking with Nick we stopped at the Continental divide, and as we stood there trying to figure out how to tell the other that we should turn back this bike adventure hurts, we heard some snowmobilers. The sound alone was enough for Nick to launch into a rant about snowmobilers, who he, I now know, hates. Well they came up behind us and crossed the road a few feet away from where we were. For some reason there was a large group of them too, I mean since when do they don things in groups? Anyways, as soon as Nick says "They're a bunch of d**ches!" the biggest one goes by. He stops, shuts off the snowmobile and starts walking towards us. We freaked out! I was thinking "Holy fudge knuckles! He heard him!!!", just as Nick says,"Let's go South!" We headed South. Fast. The reason we went South was because it's take us away from the snowmobiler, and farther away from town. That's the reason we kept going,...